aiDorama: An Asian drama & movie fanblog



Japanese live action of Mars?? *rumour*

Rumours are eberywhere!! A Japanese live action version Mars; starring Horikita Maki in Barbie’s role, and Akanishi Jin in ZaiZai’s!!!! EEP!! Still rumours, nothing confirmed yet, but holy smokes. I don’t think I want to see them do that… And I haven’t had the opportunity to see Jin in a drama yet, but much much as the boy is loved, I think he’s not meant to be a very good actor. What to think…

– Sheeree

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Lazuli says:

    Zaizai wasn’t a good actor to begin with. And he really improved after his role in MARS… so I think we should give Jin a chance (and he’s not that bad).

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago
  2. * xiahkixiri says:

    ZaiZai didn’t do much for me in Meteor Garden, but Mars and then Silence and he became my favourite actor; he’s wonderful. But I also love Jin! He’s too awesome (and has hotter legs than me), and I of course think he deserves a chance, and I have yet to see him act myself – but Mars is one of my favourite dramas, and I’m just against a remake in any form, I wouldn’t be able to give it a fair go, I’d just keep comparing it to the Taiwanese version. =/

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago
  3. * LaLa says:

    really? i loved zaizai in MARS.
    his role was kind of limited in meteor garden,
    but personally, i thought he was AMAZING in MARS [he’s my one of my favs too]
    i havent seen jin’s dramas yet either [though i plan to], but i actually think he’ll be able to pull through :]

    and i really hope that this rumor is true.
    maki is an OUTSTANDING actress and jin doesnt seem too bad either.
    plus, they make a cute couple ;D

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 9 months ago
  4. * julia says:

    …>.> i dont like it… WHERES MY TOMAKI GONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 8 months ago
  5. * Yuki says:

    well i guess…it ok but agreeing wid julia i want tomaki!…cuz Yamapi belongs 2 masami =D

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 8 months ago
  6. * Jacquiline says:

    I really hope that they would make a Japanese version of MARS! God, I was really addicted to the Taiwanese version! Barbie and Zai Zai are so fit for their roles and they really have good chemistry. Barbie looks really believable as Kira, with her lean frame and pale, innocent face. Whereas Zai Zai is really handsome and cool! 🙂

    I’m a die-hard fan of Jin. And I really wish to see him in another acting project. He was awesome in Gokusen2 and his personality fits Rei. I can’t really say much about his acting, but I’m sure he can do it well. It would be a great chance for him to improve his acting. I trust him. 🙂

    Anyway, I don’t think Oguri would be fitting for the role, though. His face is really blank and I can’t really imagine him doing “the rebel” character. I know it’s already the past, but I was really opposed to him playing Hanazawa Rui. Just compare his acting and facial expressions with that of Hua Ze Lei. And him playing Sano in Hana Kimi was a big joke. I don’t like Mokomichi and Shota either, they don’t have that special aura of Rei that can only be shown by Jin. 🙂

    About Horikita, I agree she was great in Nobuta, but I doubt if she’ll look convincing as Kira. She’s just too chubby, I suppose. And she looks so healthy too. Kira should look like a weak and innocent girl. And I don’t think she and Jin will have a great chemistry on-screen. 🙂

    This is just my opinion anyway. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 6 months ago
  7. * zaex says:

    ..oh?tomaki is not gone,…….
    ..but im hoping that toma will have drama
    ..with maki..

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 5 months ago
  8. * mike says:

    good..,

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 5 months ago


Leave a Reply

