aiDorama: An Asian drama & movie fanblog



Bollywood Couples

Hi guys!

If you’ve been wondering where Sheeree is, she’s stuck in Birmingham without any internet (she finally managed to email me yesterday about it; I’ve been wondering where she disappeared to too =P). Which sucks for her, because she’s still in the middle of Hong Gil Dong and currently has no way to continue. I figure she’ll be back in a few days. As for me, I’ve been on a drama hiatus for the most part (except for weekly episodes of Fated To Love You; watched episode 14 yesterday!), although I did see the Bollywood movies Sarkar Raj and Namastey London (that one was a rewatch), the ratings of which are now on the Bollywood Review page. Oh, and I watched Kurosagi The Movie, of course, which I posted about a few days ago.

So, today I’ve decided to post about Bollywood Couples instead! The purpose of this post is basically to rant about and diss all the couples I have a problem with. And maybe talk about the couples I actually like. Oh, and to picspam, of course! Even though I watch more dramas, Sheeree’s a bit more on top of the other Asian news, so maybe we’ll have a Korean/Japanese/Taiwanese couples post when she gets back.

We’ll start off with my childhood favorite, Salman Khan, of course… who I’ve basically loved since I was 3. It’s unfortunate that he’s gotten a tad stiffer/bulkier in recent years, but he’ll always be amongst my favorites. After the fiasco with Traish Aishwarya Rai, who I’ll get to in a minute, he’s finally recovering. Although his current girlfriend, Katrina Kaif, is a BIT young for him (but, hell, this IS celebrity gossip we’re talking about), it’s always a step up from… you know who. =]

Photobucket

And, since we’re already on the unfortunate topic, here’re Aishwarya Rai’s past three relationships. Although she’s already had a very destructive effect on Vivek Oberoi and Sallu (both of whom she HAPPENED to have attacked just when they were at the peak of their careers, and left when they started going downhill), I think her marriage with Abhishek has toned her down a bit. Apparently, Jaya Bachchan didn’t really like her (I wonder why…) when Abhi and Aish first started dating, so Aish had to start humbling her ego and become more religious to finally hook Bollywood’s most eligible bachelor… and, honestly, there’s not much more I can say about that.

Click below for more couple gossip!


Photobucket
=( Poor Salman. Dumped him in the movie (Hum Dil De Chuke Sanam), then dumped him in real life. Grr.

Photobucket
Vivek was too innocent/puppy dog-like for her anyway. And even though I like him, I was pretty mad at all the weird things he said about Salman for publicity… I still think it’s hilarious how, when he tried to apologize at some awards recently (which also seemed like a publicity stunt to me) to Salman, Sallu looked away and basically shut him down.<3

Photobucket
Abhi and Aish tried a LITTLE too hard for an overly traditional wedding here. Trying to counteract Aish’s reputation or something, I guess. It’s REALLY a shame Abhishek and Karishma Kapoor broke off their engagement a few years ago though (because of a family feud; it wasn’t even their doing)… I used to really like her! And that was BEFORE Abhishek became such a superstar, so there was more sincerity there.

Photobucket

Moving onto other married couples:

Photobucket
Shahrukh and Gauri Khan. They both have a very ambitious, mature and straightforward personality. They seem like a good match to me. =] And I also like how SRK has had no affairs (that I know of), despite his long years in this industry. And the both have prominent noses! Wuaha, and awesome picture… what’s with Gauri’s whip? =P

Photobucket
Hrithik and Suzanne Roshan! I saw them on a Koffee with Karan show (with SRK/Gauri too), and they’re REALLY sweet together. Apparently, Hrithik proposed to her at a traffic light or something, but in a cute way. They’re both bubbly/innocent-ish compared to Shahrukh and Gauri, but still seem just as loyal. =]

Speaking of Koffee with Karan, here’s a shot of that episode (if you want to know more about the couples, I definitely recommend watching this!):

Photobucket

Photobucket
Kajol and Ajay Devgan. =] I’m not a huge Ajay fan, but he and Kajol are cute together. I AM a huge Kajol fan, by the way.

On to Kareena! I didn’t like her at first, with her whole Kabhi Khushi Kabhi Gham “Poo” image, but after all these loyal years with Shahid Kapoor (who is such a sweetheart!), I thought she was getting better/dropping the ego. But then she ditched Shahid for Saif, annnnnnnnnnnd… we’re back at ground zero. Although I’ve given up on disliking her now.

Photobucket

Photobucket
I do like Saif, although he wasn’t AS genuine as Akshay Kumar and Sushmita Sen at the “Heat 2006” concert, he’s still Saif. But, honestly, I don’t think he’d be as loyal/sweet of a boyfriend as Shahid. Kareena and Saif both seem like pretty high-maintenance people though, so maybe they’ll be good for each other.

The sexiest unmarried couple in town is definitely, in my opinion, John Abraham and Bipasha Basu. I don’t have much of an opinion on Bipasha, but John is SO hot. And sweet (and likes to write poetry, apparently!). And he’s also been good for her. Although she started off just as a sex icon, she’s really grown a lot as an actress and really raised her standard… instead of just getting worse, like Malika Sherawat. I think Johnny may have grounded her a little (although, yes, I do hate her for getting him).

Photobucket

And last, but not least, is the bubbly queen, Preity Zinta! She’s been dating Ness Wadia for a while now. I don’t really know much about them, but Ness is apparently a big businessman… who happens to be the great-grandson of the guy who founded Pakistan (who, according my mother, wasn’t that nice of a guy, to put it lightly, but that MAY be a biased Indian view).

Photobucket

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. ACE CINEMATOGRAPHER Manikandan (A story that did’nt see daylight) « spinnin’ a yarn pingbacked on 8 years, 10 months ago

Comments

  1. * saji says:

    Ajay Devgun and kajol very cute and lovely couple

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  2. * Destiny says:

    Agreed. =]

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  3. * kavitri mohan says:

    hot couples.ajai devgan and kajol is the hottiest couple in bollywood

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago
  4. * ragini says:

    hritik-suzanne worst couple. suzanne was worst in kwk 3.she is a real bitch though she was sweet in season 1 but now she has become a prostitue.

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 1 month ago
  5. * suvarna says:

    i hate suzanne roshan ,she was so high in kwk 3,it’s clear that hrithik has cheated on her 10000 times,she is so greedy,insecure n desperate ugly bitch.hrithik’s so hot as always. but sad for his bad wife.

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 9 months ago
  6. * Rupali says:

    hrithik-suzanne worst couple,anyday,anytime.The way she hopelessly follows him evrytie,everywhere like a dying bitch is damn disgusting.she looks like waste in front of this gorgeous hunk.looks like she can’t ven breathe without hino wonder,he is d most desirable in d world.even she says that she is always scared of losing him.hrithik should have more beautiful girlfreinds.

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 6 months ago


Leave a Reply

