aiDorama: An Asian drama & movie fanblog



Upcoming Bollywood !!!

Kismat Konnection
Release: July 18, 2008

Yay for Shahid and Vidya! I’m really glad Shahid’s still looking good after The Breakup with Kameena Kareena; he must prove himself to be better than her! The movie looks like it could be pretty good, even though I can’t really tell much about it from the trailer, besides that it’s a love story (duh) and has something to with a Fate Connection (I’m a genius, I know). =P

More upcoming Bollywood releases (including Singh Is Kinng, Bachna Ae Haseeno, Roadside Romeo, Chanchi Chowk To China, Drona & Dulha Mil Gaya)…

Singh Is Kinng
Release: August 8, 2008
Photobucket
Okay, so, admittedly, Akshay’s turbanized power dance looks a TAD retarded… but the movie definitely could be pretty funny. Also, I’ve seen Akshay at the “Heat 2006” concert, which basically made me fall in love with him, and the absolute best part was when Akki did this whole hardcore Punjabi dance (the security guards wouldn’t let me GET CLOSER TO THE STAGE/AKKI though, dammit), so I think he’ll be pretty sexy in the movie. =D

Bachna Ae Haseeno
Release: August 15, 2008
Photobucket
I really hope this movie can help Ranbir establish himself as a good actor with this movie… although his performance was one of the best things (okay, the only good thing) about Saawariya, it’d be way cooler if he thrived in an actually good movie. Although I haven’t quite gotten on the “OMG DEEPIKA’S AMAZING” train (not saying she was bad; Om Shanti Om just wasn’t enough for me to judge), the fact that she and Ranbir are dating definitely adds to the publicity of the movie… although I’m not FULLY sure whether he ends up with Bips or Deepika in the movie (or that other girl, but I’ve ruled her out). I guess we’ll see once more trailers come out.

Roadside Romeo
Release: October 24, 2008
Photobucket
Eh, I’m not so excited about this one, because, hey, it’s animated Bollywood… something to be vary of in general. Plus, you know, I’m assuming it’s pegged more for a younger audience than myself. I never thought I’d say this, but even though I was less-than-enthused about this after it’s first trailer, the introduction of Kareena’s character into the trailers has actually made a little more excited. I guess I’ll be seeing this either way; can’t miss a Saif film. But the movie’ll probably be cute.

Chandni Chowk To China
Release: 2008 (near the end, I guess)
Photobucket
Chandni Chowk to China is said to be semi- autobiographical film potraying actor Akshay Kumar’s life. The story is about a chef who is mistaken to be a martial arts expert.

…this sounds so absurd that I’m REALLY excited to see it now. =D Deepika’s in it too, by the way.
Drona
Release: August 15, 2008
Photobucket
…I’ve seen that picture floating around on the internet FOR AGES. The movie was actually supposed to released last year, so I’m assuming that’s why. Starring: Abhishek Bachchan and Priyanka Chopra. =] Sounds interesting:

Drona is the compelling modern tale of one man’s spectacular voyage through the labyrinths of mystic myths and legendary legacies. As good and evil clash in this contemporary fantasy fable, a breathtaking journey beckons you into a world of mythic heroes and malicious magicians, of cunning curses and absolute innocence.

Dulha Mil Gaya
Release: November, 2008
Photobucket
Sushmita Sen (!!!) + Fardeen Khan, with Shahrukh Khan in an important guest appearance (although there’re rumors he’s walked out of the movie because the director tried to make him a major character instead).

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Anonymous says:

    ok

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago


Leave a Reply

