aiDorama: An Asian drama & movie fanblog



Bollywood movies / Upcoming releases

After much consideration, (I think) Sheeree and I decided to add Bollywood movie reviews to this blog… just to prove that India IS in the continent of Asia. =]

Since it’s virtually impossible to rate ALL the Bollywood movies we’ve seen since we were born, we will be focusing on newer releases (with some all-time favorites).

On that note, here are some upcoming Bollywood releases that we’ve been looking forward to:

Thoda Pyaar Thoda Magic
Release: June 27, 2008

Saif Ali Khan and Rani Mukherjee generally gaurantee a decent entertainer. =] Plus, I liked Saif’s geeky/stern look in the movie. I’ve heard that some people were turned off by the “Mary Poppins” look of it, but I think it still has great potential. (Plus, I don’t remember much of Mary Poppins anyway.)

Jaane Tu Ya Jaane Na
Release: July 4, 2008 (my birthday! =D)

Aamir Khan productions, nowadays, are, I think, more trustworthy than a Saif/Rani starrer, so I’m pretty excited for this one. Even though I’m afraid the girl might be annoying, Imraan Khan (Aamir’s nephew!) seems to have potential.

Love Story 2050
Release: July 4, 2008 (again!)

Admittedly, I’m not really all that pumped for this one, but it also has potential. Although I’m not sure if Priyanka can carry the movie with a newcomer, and it looks like it’s trying to be too Westernized, which may cause excessive cheesiness, it’s a big-budget movie, so it can’t be too bad. It may even be great, actually, even though I’m just not excited yet.

PS: I downloaded the soundtracks for all three of these movies, and they all aren’t that amazing at first glance. Nothing too catchy, but they all have one or two songs that are pretty decent. They’ll probably get a ton better after actually watching the movies too, as usual.

-Destiny

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Anonymous says:

    Priyanka is a sexbom

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  2. * Destiny says:

    Yeah, she’s hot, but still hasn’t done all that many varied movie roles, so I’m not completely sure about her… I do like her in general though.

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  3. * funbolo says:

    Download Latest Bollywood Movies Free Only on http://www.funbolo.com

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 8 months ago


Leave a Reply

